First time in the SU-25T

So, this is my first time in the SU-25T. The manual provided isn't all that great. Is there a manual around that has an actual start-up procedure in it? Also, my mouse disappeared. Every other module I have, I get the mouse so I can click on switches, but not this one. Does it need to be mapped to something so I can click on things?

Former SSG US Army

UH-60A/L/M Crewchief

"2 To Fly!"

Hi H60MTI,

the "Frogfoot" isn't a full-fidelity so you can only use shortcuts for sensors, flaps, gear etc.

Edited by Atari800XL

DCS MT😍, all maps except channel, FC3, F-16C Viper, F-15E, F/A-18C, AH-64D, F-5E, F-4E, P-51D, Spitfire, Fw-190D, MiG-21bis, L-39, AJS-37
Supercarrier, WWII-AP, CA, TrackIR5, F/A-18-Stick + Thrustmaster 16000, Stream Deck 8x4, 2x MFD Cougar
Ryzen9 5950X SMT off, 64GB RAM, RTX 4070 SUPER TI, UWQHD 3440x1440, Win11+DCS from separate M.2

Well...That explains a lot then. Is that why the mouse disappears when I go from my right monitor to my left, which has DCS running on it?

Former SSG US Army

UH-60A/L/M Crewchief

"2 To Fly!"

You can handle this within the game-options:

image.png

Edited by Atari800XL

DCS MT😍, all maps except channel, FC3, F-16C Viper, F-15E, F/A-18C, AH-64D, F-5E, F-4E, P-51D, Spitfire, Fw-190D, MiG-21bis, L-39, AJS-37
Supercarrier, WWII-AP, CA, TrackIR5, F/A-18-Stick + Thrustmaster 16000, Stream Deck 8x4, 2x MFD Cougar
Ryzen9 5950X SMT off, 64GB RAM, RTX 4070 SUPER TI, UWQHD 3440x1440, Win11+DCS from separate M.2

I don't want it confined. My settings are right. If I'm in my F15-E and I move the mouse around, I can see the mouse in game and I can click on things. The Frog, not so much. I can move my mouse around all day long, but I can't see where it is. Don't know if that makes sense or not.

Former SSG US Army

UH-60A/L/M Crewchief

"2 To Fly!"