Viper GBU-12 Bombs not following TGP laser guidance - Dawn raiders

scotth6
Go to solution Solved by scotth6,

Hi,

I've been flying DCS for quite a few years, on and off, but mostly flying the A-10C and the F/A-18, with some shorter time in the F-16, F-14 and other older jets.

I have just started getting into the F-16 properly, but am having some issues getting the GBU-12s to follow laser guidance.  They just seem to come off the jet and fly their default trajectory, despite the TGP having a point track/lock on a target, and the laser firing.  I am just using the default 1688 code and have not changed that on the bombs or the TGP.  I have mostly been flying the Dawn Raiders mission over and over trying to correct my mistakes, but I can't figure out what mistakes I'm making to not get the bombs to follow the laser.  It is firing, I have the targets (launchers) in view in point track but the bombs just miss by a mile.  I am dropping from about 27000 feet and have the laser firing time set to 18 seconds.  I will attach a track from the last flight if that can provide insight into what I am doing wrong.  Thanks.

laser gbu12 miss.trk

• ED Team
20 minutes ago, scotth6 said:

Hi,

I've been flying DCS for quite a few years, on and off, but mostly flying the A-10C and the F/A-18, with some shorter time in the F-16, F-14 and other older jets.