are the texture updates in the plans?

peachmonkey

hi, there, @NineLine,

I'm a transplant from the Il2 sim and I fell truly in love with the fidelity of the DCS. I spend countless hours of learning the modules, trying to figure out as much as possible about their strength and weaknesses.

That being said I spent about 5-6 months flying the Anton A8. It's a work of art, strength, survivability, and power.

Couple of days ago I finally decided to give Dora a try. I'm still learning its quirks. Its engine sound is freaking menacing compared to the A8.

But the first thing that jumps at me is the low quality of textures on it. The external "undamaged" model textures look decent enough, I think it has another couple of years left in it.

However:

- The DM textures are of really of low resolution. It's like comparing A8's 4K textures vs. 720p of Dora. The bullet/shrapnel holes aren't even holes, I think..

- The internal textures aren't as bad, but bumping them up would do wonders to the immersion.

Is there plan to address the tiredness of this model in some near future?

Edited by peachmonkey
  • Like 4

......And me,the Dora needs a facelift,totally agree.

• Like 1

Chillblast Fusion Cirrus 2 FS Pc/Intel Core i7-7700K Kaby Lake CPU/Gigabyte Nvidia GTX 1070 G1 8GB/Seagate 2TB FireCuda SSHD/16GB DDR4 2133MHz Memory/Asus STRIX Z270F Gaming Motherboard/Corsair Hydro Series H80i GT Liquid Cooler/TM Warthog with MFG 10cm Extension/WINWING Orion Rudder Pedals (With Damper Edition)/TrackiR5/Windows 11 Home

After reading Peachmonkey's entire message,it was this that I based my reply on.....I am more than happy with the cockpit.

• Like 1

Chillblast Fusion Cirrus 2 FS Pc/Intel Core i7-7700K Kaby Lake CPU/Gigabyte Nvidia GTX 1070 G1 8GB/Seagate 2TB FireCuda SSHD/16GB DDR4 2133MHz Memory/Asus STRIX Z270F Gaming Motherboard/Corsair Hydro Series H80i GT Liquid Cooler/TM Warthog with MFG 10cm Extension/WINWING Orion Rudder Pedals (With Damper Edition)/TrackiR5/Windows 11 Home