Latest Oculus v63 PTC build crashing DCS when used on Oculus Link

SrSosio

Hi. I've been playing DCS in VR for 2 years now without many issues. I'm running a Pico 4 with Virtual Desktop and up until this morning, everything worked as expected.

This morning, Steam VR updated to version 1.25.7 and the headset connects properly to VD, then connects properly to Steam VR, but when I launch DCS, it launches in windowed mode, not VR. I've tried rebooting the computer, MT, single thread version, everything I can think of.

Any hint of what could be happening?

• Like 1

Sounds like me.  'Cept I've been playing for going on 10 years, and don't use Steam.  But in my case the sim crashes on the "DCS World" startup screen, only when i try to run it in VR mode.  Running without VR I get a normal startup process and the main screen.  I can select a mission and get into an aircraft cockpit with no trouble. 

I've been running in VR mode for over a year with no problems, until today.  I should add that I'm running the stable version.

Log file attached.

dcs.20230325-183928.log.zip

Edited by Woxof

12 hours ago, Assamita said:

Hi. I've been playing DCS in VR for 2 years now without many issues. I'm running a Pico 4 with Virtual Desktop and up until this morning, everything worked as expected.

This morning, Steam VR updated to version 1.25.7 and the headset connects properly to VD, then connects properly to Steam VR, but when I launch DCS, it launches in windowed mode, not VR. I've tried rebooting the computer, MT, single thread version, everything I can think of.

Any hint of what could be happening?

First thing is rollback to the previous version of Steam as thats the latest change that has broken your setup buddy.
Or perhaps the dcs.exe that you're launching doesnt have the addition arguments after the dcs.exe

E.g. dcs.exe should normally have --force_enable_VR

e.g. I use openxr and use the following