Settling With Power????

AG-51_Razor

Has nobody yet complained about this model's propensity for entering settling with power (or the deaded vortex ring state)??

I must confess that, as a professional helicopter pilot, I have traditionally kept away from desktop simulators of helicopters simply because I know just how difficult they are to master with all of the tactile input from my a$$ and nearly impossible without it. I have tried the MS Bell 206 in FSX and was greatly embarrassed. I even tried the UH-1 from Belsimtek thinking that, with 1100 hours or so in the Huey, it shouldn't be too difficult. NOT!! So, after seeing several videos of the Mi-8 in action, I was extremely impressed with how real it seemed and wanted to try it for myself. Now, I have spent the majority of my career in the utility segment of helicopter operations, doing external load work on seismic exploration projects, firefighting, logging, downtown construction jobs, powerline costruction projects, as well as the odd engineering test flight project and even about 1200 hours of dual instruction given. I am writing this, not to try to impress anyone here but rather to let you know that I am not a wannabe, or rivet counter or avid reader of text books about helicopter aerodynamics. I am just a real life helicopter pilot with about 11,000 hours of rotorwing flight time in my log book and not making this complaint about the Magnificent 8 out of ignorance.