Checklists - not for total beginners

IronHog

Hi,

I have just finished my checklists for flight preparation, startup, taxi and takeoff and would like to share it with this great community.

The checklists are based on Flight Manual and checklists already made by other members, so this is an opportunity to thanks them once more for the input!

As mentioned in the title, those checklists are not for total beginners - what I mean by that is you should already be familiar with the cockpit.

The main goal of creating another checklists was for me to declutter obvious information like:

- key shortcuts

- guidance about location of each control / instrument

and just stay with crucial information so that all procedures may be quickly run through step by step

I hope some of you will find it useful :)

Please let me know if you find any mistakes or missing parts.

DCS-A10-FLIGHT-PREP_0.9.pdf

DCS-A10-START-TAXI-TAKEOF_0.9.pdf

• Like 4

thanks, nice clean list. Very nice.

Only thing I noticed I do different is I like to arm the seat right after turning on radios. Not sure how they do it RL but would make sense to have it ready in case of catastrophic problem on startup :)

I've always taken the view that if things are so bad you can't quickly grab and pull a lever before ejecting you're screwed anyway. It can't take more than a second or two to arm the seat at the slower speeds you'll be on the ground (I guess, I'll inevitably be corrected here) then you'll be alright. I arm it just as I reach the runway.

Always remember. I don't have a clue what I'm doing

Only thing I noticed I do different is I like to arm the seat right after turning on radios. Not sure how they do it RL but would make sense to have it ready in case of catastrophic problem on startup :)

I know I don't arm the seat until I'm out of the HAS. Don't wanna end up as a greasy spot on the ceiling... :lol:

i5-4670K@4.5GHz / 16 GB RAM / SSD / GTX1080

Rift CV1 / G-seat / modded FFB HOTAS