Something wrong with flight dynamics.

Focha

Hi guys,

Just bought your module tonight.

In all honesty I must say you did an amazing job capturing the soul of this helicopter.

Except, I don't feel her!

Just to let you know my background, I'm a RL helicopter pilot working for civil market, the TR I flew are AS350, AS365, R22 and R44, with a couple hundred hours scattered on those types, most of my flight time is in the Dauphin and 350 in FF nowdays.

Please have in mind I never flew in a Gazelle, but I'm supposing that it has flight characteristics from both the 350 (though the Gazelle must be more rigid like the rotor of an Alouette III) and the fenestron from 365, although much smaller in the Gazelle.

I am also taking into account all the hardware problems associated with the desktop PC, this means, the lack of precision and the lack of sensations.

What I meant by not feeling her, is that I don't feel I am flying a helicopter. Something I felt with Huey, Mi-8 and Ka-50. The responses from the helicopter are not those that I would except in real life (albeit all the differences between types, just talking about non artificially stabilized flight), specially in turns, it feels like it doesn't have a vertical stabilizer. I know that the Gazelle one is small, and probably, has something to do with that, comparing it to the size of the vertical structure of the 365, that is massive, but I really feels like it lacks the feeling of flying. Also when using stabilization, it's like the SAS is fighting with me and not helping me at all flying the aircraft.